when curve is a straight line..

October 22, 2010 § 7 Comments


so ten  days into my blog I am introducing this new category where I would like to share all those very straight and not so straight thoughts that come buzzing into my head when I am:

a) washing dishes

b) vacuuming around the house

c) mopping the floors

d) and doing other extremely important chores..

so here it comes..post number one:

What day is today? Friday..hmm..who cares what day it is…like my days/tasks are different on each day of the week? Three seconds later my brain recalculates and tell me that tomorrow is a-Saturday..yippe 🙂 phew, earlier I had wasted 5 important minutes thinking what to pack for hubby darling’s lunch for tomorrow. I am doing a memory check now..recalling names of the days..Friday, Saturday, Sunday..all the while I am vacuuming my lounge’s carpet..then it hits me..my aha-moment!!

What is my most favourite day of the week/calendar/year/all time????

And the answer reaffirms my belief that I am a poster girl for a very deadly disease “procrastination” :'(..let me elaborate please..of all the 365 days in a year and roughly twelve thousand days of my existence on planet earth, my favourite day is:

SOMEDAY

close to this are ONE FINE DAY (extremely important if you indulge in day dreaming), Just Yesterday (very handy when playing I blame u-u did this game with your spouse), SOON (which is not a day but refers to one that is to come soon, duh!!)

But of course nothing beats the beautiful perfect day-ness of Someday 🙂

Oh someday..I will have it all!!

Someday..I will do it all..

Someday..

Someday…..

Coming up some fab illustrations based on this post..

when?

Soon, of course 😉

§ 7 Responses to when curve is a straight line..

  • Zainab says:

    ha ha i love it 😀

  • Marya says:

    As Bridget Jones would say. v.g.
    p.s Great to see you in a great head space. Keep working it with all those not so straight thoughts. But plz, don’t post on your favourite day now. 😉
    LOVE IT!!! 🙂

  • MA Jan says:

    hello
    You know Amna I have spent more than 30 years in the navy and it is now almost impossible to give up habits , temperament and frame of mind that is the result of those years. I would like to do every thing and any thing in my own used to way.
    one thing that I was drilled to learn early in service ( and it soon became a habit) was to take notes ( on paper not mentally) . I still keep a small note book on my bedside table and a pencil is always ready. frequently I get up in the middle of night ( believe you me ) to jot down some thought or idea or inkling before it disappears for good. I have a fat file full of these flimsy chits. you might be wondering why I am narrating all this. it is simply because I am too a chronic patient of procrastination. recently I met a savant who suggested that I burn my file away. I do not have the heart to do that . may be SOMEDAY. MA Jan

    • Marya says:

      Papa, recently I have started keeping three different notebooks that are full of ideas popping into my brain at odd hours. I intend to use them for my posts and stuff and I do. So no somedays for me. For me, its almost a case of not having enough hours in a day rather than pro- uknow what. And yes I remember your file of tidbits that you loved to show to us. Never realized that I picked up that habit from you, among many others. 🙂

    • amna says:

      Thank you so much for taking time out to read my blog 🙂 I am so happy to have your input. I have always looked upto you for so many reasons and I remember your file rather fondly and thats how I started to keep a journal of tids and bits. Do you really procrastinate??this is comforting you know..in a strange way 🙂 Thank you for sharing this with me and I think its about time you write that best seller book, and start a blog of your own 🙂
      Much love

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading when curve is a straight line.. at Amna Art Studio.

meta

