Finger painting

October 20, 2010 § 7 Comments


Sharing a few pictures of my son’s first finger painting..I used Crayola’s washable finger paints for the most obvious reason..they are *washable* ๐Ÿ™‚

Having seen finger paintings on Playschool numerous times..Mr. Two was very excited and had loads of fun painting. He made two yellow suns..one was red and the other was blue! a wiggly snail, grass, flowers, and then quickly moved on to his favourite thing *racing cars* ๐Ÿ™‚ He made a number of paintings..declaring each of his masterpiece “preetty painting”..sigh! wish I had his confidence and enthusiasm (and energy etc. etc.)..

I kept a bowl of water and kitchen towel for just-in-case..everything went smooth and there was no mess as I used paper to cover the table. I am going to put on small painting up in my kitchen ๐Ÿ™‚ After the painting session I gotย loads of cuddleย and kisses from my boy :’)

Spread the love and have a great painting session with your child ๐Ÿ™‚

§ 7 Responses to Finger painting

  • Marya says:

    Thats just so beautiful. I wish I would do some arty and crafty stuff with my kids but alas, the thought of cleaning any kind of mess thats sure to happen promptly brings me back to reality. Still, great to see you instilling your love in your little one from such a tender age. Great job.

    • amna says:

      Thank you Marya ๐Ÿ™‚ I am also always worried about the mess but I have learnt to relax and remind myself that no mess is messy enough..it can all be taken care of. Plus the whole experience is so worth it..for both of us, me and my son ๐Ÿ™‚

  • benish says:

    awwwww…little da vinci, he looks so adorable..the way he is moving his fingers its incredible.

  • Zainab Barlas says:

    i tried to get murad interested in painting. He didnt like it much. He doesnt like touching wet things!

  • amna says:

    Zainab I bought these paints 4 months back but didn’t take them out as Abdullah wasn’t ready..and I also used to say the same thing that he doesn’t like wet things..well, not anymore!!

  • Soofia Tariq says:

    what a gr8 idea, I still remember enjoying finger painting when I was little. I’m going 2 get some 4 Aalaa, I think she’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finger painting at Amna Art Studio.

meta

