My new art work

October 1, 2010 § Leave a comment


Currently I am working on two distinctive themes, one is all about flowers..my inspiration comes from a life time love for flowers..both real and embroided. My mother was an excellent embroider and crafter and that installed in me a fascination with flowers and floral patterns. She also had a beautiful collection of  embroidery books, since all of those books and her works are in my home country Pakistan..I will soon have to arrange for them to be shipped here to me. Hmmm…

I am looking at a lot of botanical drawings of flowers, it is so much fun. Will soon post pictures here.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My new art work at Amna Art Studio.

meta

